Scientific Committee

Core Committee

Carlos Beltran
Hospital Barros Luco Trudeau and Universidad de Santiago, Santiago, Chile

Pedro Cahn
Huésped Foundation, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Roy Gulick
Cornell Clinical Trials Unit, Weill Medical College, Cornell University, New York, USA

Kenneth Mayer
Harvard Medical School and Beth Israel Deaconess Hospital, Boston, USA

Jean Pape
Center for Global Health, Division of Infectious Diseases, Weill Cornell Medical College, Cornell University, New York, USA and Les Centres GHESKIO, Port-au-Prince, Haïti

Mauro Schechter (co-chair)
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Juan Sierra-Madero (co-chair)
National Institute of Medical Sciences and Nutrition, Salvador Zubirán, Mexico City, Mexico

Monica Thormann
Salvador B. Gautier Hospital, Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Ian Weller
University College London Medical School, London, UK

Scientific Committee

Esteban Ballerga
Hospital “José de San Martín”, University of Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Isabel Cassetti
Helios Salud, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Ana Paulina Celi de la Torre
Central University of Ecuador, Quito, Ecuador

Ricardo Sobhie Diaz
Infectious Diseases Division, Paulista School of Medicine, Federal University of São Paulo and Retrovirology Laboratory, São Paulo, Brazil

Massimo Ghidinelli
HIV Unit, PAHO WHO Regional Office, Washington DC, USA

Dan Kuritzkes
Harvard Medical School and Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases at Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Boston, USA

Marcelo Losso
HIV Unit, Hospital JM Ramos Mejia, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Ernesto Martinez Buitrago
Infectious Diseases, Santiago de Cali, Colombia

Mark Nelson
Chelsea & Westminster Hospital, London, UK

Mario Pessoa
University of São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

Anton Pozniak
Chelsea & Westminster Hospital, London, UK

Jorge Sanchez
University of Washington, Lima, Peru

Jorge L Santana
University of Puerto Rico School of Medicine, San Juan, Puerto Rico

Luis Soto-Ramirez
Instituto Nacional de Ciencias Medicas y Nutriciòn (INCMNSZ), Salvador Zubiran, Mexico City, Mexico

Omar Sued
Fundación Huésped, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Patricia Volkow
National Institute of Cancer, Mexico City, Mexico